The 8th Annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards (NEA) Loading……..

The 8th annual Nigeria Entertainment Awards (NEA) will hold come September 1, 2013 in New York City.
The Nigeria Entertainment Award (NEA Awards) was established in New York City in January of 2006.
NEA Awards is an annual event focused on recognizing the many contributions of African Entertainers to a thriving entertainment industry. The producers of the event are dedicated to promoting the image and rich culture of Nigeria in the continent and around the globe.
This dedication has increased the awareness of a new edgy style of African Entertainment that has helped promote Nigerian acts to the world.
In 2006, the Founders of the organization came together to develop an event that will serve the growing African population in North America. Since its inception, NEA has not only become the premier event in America but it has also become the most recognizable international Award show.
Besides its popularity, NEA Awards is now considered a prestigious Award that African entertainers seek to add to their list of Award recognition.
The annual NEA Awards has been attended by the biggest names in African entertainment with the likes of Ramsey Nouah, Tuface Idibia, Funke Akindele, MI, Super Model Oluchi, Former Miss World Agbani Darego, Banky W, Wiz Kid, Ice Prince, Davido, Kenny Ogungbe, D1, Juliet Ibrahim and Mr. Olu Jacobs amongst others.
The nomination announcement was in May 30 while the votes for this year commenced on June 15, 2013. Visit for further details and can follow on @NEAAWARDS